top of page

The Dingo...Australia's icon...

I am a dingo puppy... I am adorable, playful, intelligent. I have been man's companion and friend for thousands of years. Like many of my Australian friends I am persecuted - there is no State in Australia who protects me in the wild. Unfortunately its Government's greed for development and money has forced me further and further to a life on the fringe. The native people of this country learned to live side by side with me - we co-existed happily - then the farmers came, with them, their grazing beasts - also with them came their dogs - sadly their dogs, many of whom were large ferocious European breeds who they used to guard their flocks of sheep and cattle, were let to roam around the country - the humans not realising by doing so they were being irresponsible, many humans did not realise this - and were not responsible,by keeping their dogs close to their humans. As a result of this, many of these dogs became our friends and we inter-related - and bred - resulting in a hybrid wild dog - not a dingo. Now many people persecute us wrongly, thinking these hybrids are the same as the "real" Dingo of Australia but they are not. The breeds are far more aggressive than us - we are timid, curious creatures - The pure Dingo is a dying breed - we are being systematically exterminated across Australia - please help to stop us from becoming an extinct species - please help give us protection. I am a baby dingo - Australia's Apex predator - I am an icon -

Tags:

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page